Team

Meet Our Expert Team of Aviation Experts, Ready to Take Flight with You

Roberto Leiro
roberto@airwaysmag.com

Editor-in-chief at Airways Magazine | Impenitent Avgeek | Aviation Photographer Extraordinaire

Helwing Villamizar
helwing@airwaysmag.com

Digital Editor at Airways Magazine │ AVSEC Interpreter │ Webflow Developer at talknexo.com

Simone Chellini
simone@airwaysmag.com

Managing Editor at Airways Magazine. Aerospace engineering PhD student born and raised in Italy.

Sharad Ranabhat
sharadranabhat@gmail.com

European Editor at Airways Magazine | Aviation Journalist | Computer Engineering Student

Nuno Seletii
icarespotter@gmail.com

Aviation photographer and videographer based in France.

Lee Cross
leecross83@hotmail.co.uk

Assistant Editor - Airliner World. Contributor and former deputy editor at Airways.

Adrian Nowakowsky
adrian@airwaysmag.com

Commercial aviation enthusiast from Madrid, Spain. Aviation photographer since 2018.

Brent Foster
brent@airwaysmag.com

Aviation journalist and Daily Caller contributor who counts playing and teaching golf among his many hobbies.

Chris Smith
chris@chrisaerospace.com

Aviation author and commercial pilot based in the UK, with twenty years in the industry.

Dominik Csordás
ominik.s99@gmail.com

Published aviation photographer from Hungary. Specialized in route network and sustainability.

Douglas Wint
douglas.m.wint@gmail.com

Doug Wint has created aviation-related content for various media outlets through written articles and videos.

Emily Newton
emily@revolutionized.com

Emily Newton is a technology journalist and the Editor-in-Chief of the online magazine Revolutionized.

Feriel Bahloul
bahloulferiel29@gmail.com

Germany-based aviation journalist and Airways Magazine's social media team member.

John Huston
john@airwaysmag.com

John Huston is a marketer, writer, and videographer who's always loved planes. Based in Atlanta, GA, U.S.

Joshua Eldridge
eldridgejoshua2@gmail.com

Canada-based pilot and aviation student majoring in airline and airport management.

Joshua Kupietzky
joshuakupietzky@gmail.com

Chicago-based Joshua Kupietzky has a passion for aviation and deep expertise in the airline industry.

Lorne Philpot
lornephilpot@gmail.com

South Africa-based aviation journalist who writes about airlines, routes, networks, new developments.

Marty Basaria
maratbas06@gmail.com

Long-time aviation enthusiast based in Boston, USA. Loves traveling, reading, and taking photos.

Marrit Gorter
marrit@arubaservices.com

Airbus 320 First Officer. mother, aviation geek and insider. Based in Malmok, Aruba.

Noam Ismaaili-Erny
noamismaaili@laposte.net

Aviation enthusiast and private pilot student, I am fascinated by the aviation industry.

Sam Jakobi
samueljakobi@gmail.com

Sam Jakobi is a young aviation enthusiast based in London, UK.

Fabrizio Spicuglia
spicugliafabrizio@gmail.com

Published aviation photographer and writer at Airways Magazine. Based in Valencia, Spain.

Rohan Anand
stryker.rohan@gmail.com

Aviation analyst | Manager @ Huron | Airways Podcast Co-Founder | AWS and Analytics Integration

Chris Sloan
chris.sloan@2c.tv

Aviation journalist, TV producer and founder of The Airchive.

Tantawat Homhuan
tantawathomhuan@gmail.com

Tantawat has had a deep-rooted interest in commercial aviation since a young age. He writes flight reviews and accounts of aviation history.

Taylor Beall
taylor.m.beall@gmail.com

Aerospace Engineer | Aviation Safety | Materials and Processes | Structural Engineer | Based in Hamburg, Germany

Tom Lutzy
tlutzy@gmail.com

Avgeek since I was eight years old. Also a grammar geek and former English teacher.

Vinay Bhaskara
bhaskaraaviationgroup@gmail.com

Co-founder and Co-host of the Airways Podcast.

Brooks Baker
volvobrooks@gmail.com

US-based Private Pilot and Aviation Author who loves early morning approaches to minimums.

Winifred Itungu
winifred@airwaysmag.com

A proficient writer, social media manager, and educator.

Enrique Perrella
enrique.perrella@gmail.com

Dynamic aviation editor and publisher with over 16 years of journalistic experience.

Ben Wang
sjcben@me.com

Aerospace engineer by day, freelance photographer, and writer by night.

Edwin NG
banjo815@gmail.com

Aviation enthusiast based in Dallas, Flying regularly since 1998.

Mario Bertoletti
mario.bertoletti@gmail.com

Worked as Station Manager for over 30 years with Alitalia in eight different countries. Retired since 1994.